Airport Commission

Commission Directory Listing

Dennis Hansen, Chairperson

Lee Hinrichs

Eric Bagelmann, Secretary

Richard Palm

Mike Sherer

Brian Birgen, Council Liaison

  • Term Expires: 12/31/2024
  • Email:

Members serve a 5-year term, appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by the City Council. Regular meetings are the second Thursday of the month.

Are you interested in serving on the Airport Commission for the City of Waverly? If so, please fill out the Board and Commission Application to be considered. 


The Commission monitors activities and operations of the Waverly Municipal Airport and serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council.

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.