City Council

  • To contact all of the Council Members and the Mayor, select the following email link:  All Council and Mayor


  Brian Birgen, 1st Ward

  Term Expires: 01/02/2022
  Call: (319) 352-2398
  Email: bbirgen@waverlyia.com


  Julie Meyers, 2nd Ward

  Term Expires: 01/02/2024
  Call: (319) 483-6819
  Email: jmeyers@waverlyia.com


Council person

Rodney Drenkow, 3rd Ward

Term Expires: 01/02/2022
Call: (319) 830-0786
Email: rdrenkow@waverlyia.com


Council person

Heather Beaufore, 4th Ward

Term Expires: 01/02/2024
Call: (319) 215-7012
Email: hbeaufore@waverlyia.com


Council person

Tim Kangas, 5th Ward

Term Expires: 01/02/2022
Call: (319) 939-1333
Email: tkangas@waverlyia.com


Council person

Ann Rathe, At-Large

Term Expires: 01/02/2022
Call: (319) 352-8027
Email: arathe@waverlyia.com


Council person

Matthew Schneider, At-Large

Term Expires: 01/02/2024
Call: (319) 415-1152
Email: mschneider@waverlyia.com

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.