Electric Utility Board

Mission Statement

The Electric Utility Board operates the City-owned electric generation and distribution system. They manage their own staff, set policy for the electric utility, and establish rates.

Members: 5
Terms: 6 years
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of each month at 1:00 p.m. 
Appointed by the Mayor with confirmation of the City Council

Emily Neuendorf

Term Expires: 12/31/21
Email: ENeuendorf@WaverlyHealthCenter.org

Bob Brunkhorst

Term Expires: 12/31/23
Email: bobkris@brunkhorst.org

Jes Kettleson

Term Expires: 12/31/25
Email: jes@c21sre.com

Gaylan Brunssen

Term Expires: 12/31/25
Email: kebruns@mchsi.com

Bob Buckingham

Term Expires: 12/31/23
Email: bmbuck1@gmail.com

Matthew Schneider

Term Expires: 1/2/21
Email: mschneider@ci.waverly.ia.us

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.