City Administrator and Staff

City Administrator

James W. Bronner began his role as the new City Administrator for the City of Waverly on January 30, 2016.  You can reach him by calling 319-352-9211 or emailing him at jwbronner@ci.waverly.ia.us  .

City Administration Staff

Jenifer Mein, Finance Director

Call: (319) 352-4252
Email: Jenifer@ci.waverly.ia.us

Mike Cherry, City Engineer / Public Works Director

Call: (319) 352-9065
Email: mike@ci.waverly.ia.us

Carla Guyer, City Clerk

Call: (319) 352-9211
Email: CarlaG@ci.waverly.ia.us

Sarah Meyer-Reyerson, Library Director

Call: (319) 352-1223
Email: smeyer@waverly.lib.ia.us

Richard Pursell, Police Chief

Call: (319) 352-5400
Email: richard@ci.waverly.ia.us

Tab Ray, Leisure Services Director

Call: (319) 352-6263
Email: Tab@ci.waverly.ia.us

William Werger, City Attorney/Community Development Director

Call: (319) 352-1637
Email: wdwerger@ci.waverly.ia.us

Brian Sullivan, Public Services Superintendent

Call: (319) 352-6247
Email: Brians@ci.waverly.ia.us

Valorie Northrup, Deputy City Clerk

Call: (319)352-9211
Email: ValorieN@ci.waverly.ia.us

Dennis Happel, Fire Chief

Email: dennish@bnkdrealestate.com

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.