City Administrator and Staff

City Administrator

James W. Bronner, City Administrator

Call: (319)352-9211
Email:  jbronner@waverlyia.com 

City Administration Staff

Jeena Trumbauer, Finance Director

Call: (319) 352-4252
Email: jtrumbauer@waverlyia.com

Mike Cherry, City Engineer / Public Works Director

Call: (319) 352-9065
Email: mcherry@waverlyia.com

Carla Guyer, City Clerk

Call: (319) 352-9211
Email: cguyer@waverlyia.com

Sarah Meyer-Reyerson, Library Director

Call: (319) 352-1223
Email: smeyer@waverly.lib.ia.us

Richard Pursell, Police Chief

Call: (319) 352-5400
Email: rpursell@waverlyia.com

Garret Riordan, Leisure Services Director

Call: (319) 352-6263
Email: griordan@waverlyia.com

William Werger, City Attorney/Community Development Director

Call: (319) 352-9210
Email: wwerger@waverlyia.com

Brian Sullivan, Public Services Superintendent

Call: (319) 352-6247
Email: bsullivan@waverlyia.com

Valorie Northrup, Deputy City Clerk

Call: (319)352-9211
Email: vnorthrup@waverlyia.com

Bryce McKenzie, Fire Chief

Email: WFD@ci.waverly.ia.us

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.