Board of Appeals

This is a Bremer County Board with one representative each from Unincorporated Bremer County and the cities of Denver, Readlyn, Janesville, Tripoli, and two representatives from Waverly.

The main purpose of the Board of Appeals is to hear and decide appeals concerning the suitability of alternate materials and methods of construction and to hear and decide appeals of determinations made by the Building Official concerning interpretations of the provisions of applicable codes.

Members: 8
Terms: 5 years
Phone Number: 319-352-0332 (Bremer County)

Andrew Barber, Bremer Co.

Term Expires: 1/1/2024
Call: (319) 352-3241

Kelly Ryan, Bremer Co.

Term Expires: 1/1/2024
Call: (319) 638-6562

Mark Richmann, Denver

Term Expires: 1/1/2025
Call: (319) 231-8238

Vacancy, Janesville

Term Expires: 

Larry Pavelec, Readlyn

Term Expires: 1/1/2025
Call: (319) 279-3218

Dan Woods, Tripoli

Term Expires: 1/1/2025
Call: (319)882-3630

Jamie Schroeder, Waverly

Term Expires: 1/1/2028
Call: (3199)415-7764

Vacancy, Waverly

Term Expires: 1/1/2025

Lindsey Lambert, Administrator

Term Expires: NA
Call: (319) 352-0332

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.