Board of Directors

The Chamber's Board of Directors represents and communicates the importance of the Waverly Chamber of Commerce program to the community and surrounding area. It serves as a private-sector advocate for community and economic development efforts in Waverly and throughout the area. The Board’s primary responsibilities are to educate, build consensus, stimulate the Waverly area and Bremer County through action, and maximize volunteer participation through the Chamber's many committees, sub-committees and task forces. 

The 2023 Board of Directors

Board Chair
Kristin Vowell - Fidelity Bank & Trust

Chair Elect
Bob Buckingham - Individual Investor

Past Chair
Chris Knudson - Wartburg College

Chris Miller - First Bank

Business Development Chair
Mark Hanawalt - United Equipment Accesories 

Design & Beautification Chair
Cyndi Canney - First Bank

Membership & Marketing Chair
Jordan Shanks - Locknet

Retail Promotions Co-Chairs
Darrin Siefken - CrawDaddy Outdoors
Dave Thompson - Get Roasted 

Tourism Chair
Bethany Nelson - Waverly Public Library

At Large Positions
Andrew Bell - Align Architecture & Planning, PLC
Dwane Waterbury - Edward Jones Financial

Ex-Officio Members
Jen Bloker - Waverly Utilities
James Bronner - City of Waverly
Connie Tolan - Waverly Economic Development
Ken Kammeyer - Bremer County

City Liaisons
Julie Meyers - Waverly City Council
Mayor Adam Hoffman - City of Waverly

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.