Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees has charge, control, and supervision of the Public Library including policies for the use and management of the library. The 9 members are appointed to a 6-year term, meeting the second Tuesday of each month. Resident trustees are appointed by Mayor with confirmation by the Waverly City Council. Nonresident trustees are appointed by Mayor with confirmation by the Bremer County Board of Supervisors.

Diana Blake, President

Term Expires: 07/01/2020
Call: (319) 352-3007
Email: dblake1941@yahoo.com

Jim Janssen, Vice President

Term Expires: 07/01/2022
Call: (319) 352-1733
Email: jim.janssen1020@hotmail.com

Andrew Kahler, Secretary 

Term Expires: 07/01/2020
Call: (319)505-0207
Email: Andrew.Kahler@gmail.com

Deanna McCue

Term Expires: 07/01/2022
Call: (319) 352-3372
Email: Deanna.McCue@cunamutual.com

Erin Jones

Term Expires: 07/01/2018
Call: 319-483-5120
Email: thejoneses06@gmail.com 

Mark Lenius

Term Expires: 07/01/2018
Call: (319) 404-2605
Email: mlenius@acceladvantage.com

Elaine Main

Term Expires: 07/01/2020
Call: (319) 352-1629
Email: main@forbin.net

Linda Podhajsky

Term Expires: 07/01/2022
Call: (319) 352-5021
Email: mlpodhajsky@mchsi.com

Ross Helgevold

Term Expires:  07/01/2018
Call: (319) 331-7541
Email: rosshelgevold@gmail.com

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.