The Waverly Public Library Board of Trustees met at 5:15 pm, November 14th, 2017 in the Waverly Public Library conference room.

Present: Diana Blake, Jim Janssen, Erin Jones, Mark Lenius, Elaine Main, and Linda Podhajsky.

Also present: Library Director Sarah Meyer-Reyerson, Administrative Assistant Denny Stufflebeam, and Councilman Mike Sherer.

Absent: Deanna McCue and Andrew Kahler.

1. Meeting called to order by Blake at 5:15 p.m.

2. Moved by Podjahsky, seconded by Janssen, to adopt the agenda for the November 14th meeting. Approved.

3. Moved by Lenius, to approve the October 2017 minutes, seconded by Podhajsky. Approved.

4. Moved by Janssen to approve financials for October 2017, seconded by Lenius. Approved.

5. Meyer-Reyerson reported about the 2018-19 library budget request from the City. Some of the items to be considered are: planning consultant, Inclusion Connection Consulting, Sirsi fuzzy logic for catalog, ICN bandwidth, redundant ISP, postage usage increases.

6. The next Budget & Finance Committee meeting will be at noon on Wed. Nov. 22, 2017. Blake encourages all Library Board Members to attend the next Budget & Finance committee meeting if they would like more detail on the 18-19 budget request.

7. Jim Janssen led a discussion about goal development for Library Board members. There will be future discussions. Janssen will email out a proposal of how the Board might proceed toward this chosen goal of learning about innovative "lighthouse" public libraries, anticipating the future & providing something the community didn't realize they needed.

8. The Board discussed the open hours for the library during Thanksgiving. The library will be closed on Thanksgiving Day, and open normal hours on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

9. President Blake is encouraging Mayor Infelt to find a replacement for the open seat on the Library Board, which has been vacant since Jordan Shanks resigned to take on other volunteer obligations in September.

10. Motion to adjourn, seconded, carried.

Respectfully submitted, Denny Stufflebeam & Sarah Meyer-Reyerson