The Waverly Public Library Board of Trustees met at 5:15 on Tuesday, June 14, 2016 in the Library Conference Room.

Present: Blake, Frerking, Janssen, Lenius, Leong, Main, McCue, Podhajsky, Shanks.

Also present was Library Director Meyer-Reyerson.

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:15 by McCue.
- 2. The agenda was unanimously approved on a motion by Blake.
- 3. Podhajsky's motion to approve the May 2016 minutes was unanimously approved.

4. Main made a motion to approve per standing resolution the Financials for May 2016 and for an End Of Year transfer for June from reserve savings. The motion was unanimously approved. Thanks was expressed to Meyer-Reyerson for her careful detail to end-of-year financials for the 2015-16 fiscal year.

5. Meyer-Reyerson reported on the 2015-16 Enrich Iowa Funding to be spent prior to June 30, 2016.

6. Personnel and Policies presented its slate of Library Board Officer Nominees for July 2016-June 2017 which was unanimously approved. The new 2016-2017 Library Board Officers are as follows:

- President Deanna McCue
- Vice-President Diana Blake
- Secretary Eric Leong

7. Reports:

- Meyer-Reyerson reported that the 2016 Summer Reading Programs have been met with great enthusiasm and success.
- Building and Grounds updated the board on the progress of the Garden Water Feature Project. Building and Grounds Committee will meet at 1:00 on June 23.
- Janssen's motion to use any unspent balance from the 2015-16 WPL Budget to pay for the replacement and June installation of missing snow guards was unanimously approved.
- Special Projects Committee will meet at 5:00 on June 28.

9. Lenius moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:59.

The next regular Library Board Meeting will be Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 5:15 in the Library Conference Room.

Respectfully submitted by Laura Frerking, Secretary