WAVERLY AIRPORT COMMISSION

Minutes of meeting held on Thursday, February 9th, 2012 @ 7:00 p.m.

The Waverly Airport Commission Meeting was held on February 9th, 2012 @ 7:00 p.m. at the Waverly Airport. The meeting was called to order and facilitated by Nicholas Williams, Vice Chairperson.

Commission members present: Nicholas Williams., Dan Marsh, and Mitch Bond. Also in attendance were: Mike Cherry, City Engineer, Brian Curtis and Dale Guimond, Cedar Valley Aviation. Guests were present as follows: Mark Mueller and Fred Krumwiede.

The meeting was called to order by Nicholas Williams, Vice Chairperson.

The minutes from the January meeting were approved by a motion from Mitch Bond and seconded by Dan Marsh.

The Financial Reports from January were reviewed and approved by a motion from Mitch Bond and seconded by Nick Williams.

Bills: No bills were submitted for approval.

Reports/Announcements: Cedar Valley Aviation reported higher traffic on better weather. They also reported growing demand for Aerial Services with the addition of two pilots, two cameras and a helicopter for LIDAR photography. It was also noted that ASI gathers and processes all of the data they collect; one of the few around the country which do both.

Unfinished Business: None

New Business: Tall structure survey. No further developments to be reported. No developments for insulation facing repair options.

Group Discussion: The city has identified \$5,000 for driveway and entry lights for the new airport entrance. CVA reports that the city-owned tractor for snow removal is working very well and a great addition to facilitate snow removal. It was reported that Dennis Hansen was helpful at the city council meeting for reporting the airport expansion process. CVA brought up the subject of private hangar inquiries. It was noted that the council would discuss this option with individuals who have interest in this process.

No further business appearing, the meeting was adjourned by motion from Mitch Bond and seconded by Nick Williams.

Dan Marsh, Commission Secretary