The Waverly Public Library Board of Trustees met at 5:15 p.m., June 13th, 2017 in the Library conference room.

Present: Blake, Janssen, Jones, Kahler, Lenius, Main, McCue. Podhajsky, and Shanks.

Also present were: Library Director Meyer-Reyerson, City Council Liaison Sherer, and Administrative Assistance Stufflebeam.

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:15 p.m. by McCue.
- 2. It was moved by Blake, seconded by Lenius, to adopt the agenda for the June 13th meeting. Carried.
- Items 8 & 9 on the May 9, 2017 minutes were amended to read: 8) "The revised personnel policies for the employee handbook came from committee and were approved. Carried." 9) "The Computer & Internet Station policy came out of committee and was approved. Carried." The May 9th, 2017 minutes were unanimously approved on a motion by Blake. Seconded by Main. Carried.
- 4. It was moved by Podhajsky to approve the May financials. Seconded by Blake. Carried.
- 5. Assistant Librarian Emily McClimon updated the Board on the summer reading program for children & teens already in progress.
- 6. Librarian Jillian Rutledge updated the Board on various other summer programs at the library.
- 7. Library Director Meyer-Reyerson reported on the 2016-17 Enrich Iowa funding to be spent prior to June 30th, 2017.
- 8. Diana Blake was nominated to be President of the Library Board; Jim Janssen for Vice President; and Andrew Kahler for Secretary. Podhajsky made a motion for nominations to cease and a unanimous ballot be cast. Carried.
- 9. There was a short discussion about how the Bremer Avenue street work has affected the library.
- 10. Roberta Maley has been busy getting the flower gardens ready for summer.
- 11. Kris Fagre is adding a new program for children this summer on Thursdays which is a STEAM-based program (science, technology, engineering, art, and math). This is part of the summer reading program.
- 12. Brad Biermann was thanked for his almost 20 years of service to the library.
- Deanna McCue was thanked for her three years of service as President of the Library Board. Diana Blake and Laura Frerking were thanked for their time as officers of the Board.
- 14. It was moved by Lenius, seconded by Janssen to adjourn the meeting at 6:35 p.m.
- 15. The next regular meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 11th at 5:15 p.m. at the Library.

Respectfully submitted by Denny Stufflebeam, Library Administrative Assistant