

Applications are being accepted for the Waverly Chamber of Commerce & Main Street Program's

2024 Lifetime Achievement Award

Purpose of the Award: The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to recognize individuals, who through their personal involvement, leadership abilities, and selfless giving of their time and talent, have positively affected the community at large through a lifetime of service.

Nominees must live and/or work in Waverly, Iowa.

Written nominations should include the following information:

- a. An overview of the nominee's involvement in a broad spectrum of community betterment.
- b. Demonstration that the activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
- c. Listing of specific accomplishments related to community improvement.
- d. Overall impact the nominee's contribution of time and talent has had to the overall betterment of the community.
- e. Examples of leadership qualities and of being a team player.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at the Chamber's Annual Awards Celebration on **Thursday, March 28, 2024**. The recipient will receive a gift and be recognized through media coverage.

Nomination forms must be received in our office no later than March 8, 2024.

Please e-mail or send your nomination to Awards Committee at: 118 E Bremer Ave., Waverly, IA 50677 Email: travis@waverlychamber.com

NOMINATION FOR LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

If additional space is needed, one additional page may be attached to this form.

Nominee's Name:	
Title:	
Workplace:	
Address:	
Phone:	Email:

- a. Provide an overview of the nominee's involvement in a broad spectrum of community betterment.
- b. Demonstrate that the activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
- c. List specific accomplishments related to community improvement.
- d. Describe the overall impact the nominee's contribution of time and talent has had to the overall betterment of the community.
- e. Examples of leadership qualities and of being a team player.

Nominators	Name:
------------	-------

Past Award Recipients

CITIZENSHIP AWARD

1976	Vern Schield
1977	Herb Rathe
1978	Ed & Rachel Kohlmann
1979	Vern Schield
1980	Gus Niewohner
1981	Erna Moehl
1982	Larry Carver
1983	John Chellevold
1984	Vince Carstensen
1985	Vern Iserman
1986	Fred Gaylor
1987	Clarence Carstensen
1988	Ralph & Lavon Juhl
1989	Vern Kehe
1990	Fred Infelt
1991	Al Bahlmann
1992	Ivan Ackerman
1993	Lois Coonradt
1994	Ronald Matthias
1995	Paul Meyers
1996	Larry Graening
1997	John Meyer
1998	Wilbur Schield
2000	Jim & Jackie Strotman

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

(replaced Citizenship Award)

- 2001 Tom & Sue Taiber
- 2002 Marv Walston
- 2003 Jim Corson
- 2004 Gary Nelson
- 2005 Jerry Aleff & Sandra Rada-Aleff
- 2006 Dr. Jim and Evelyn Rathe
- 2007 Keith & Joy Schuldt
- 2008 Cal Corson
- 2009 Janice Johnson
- 2010 Paula Stevenson
- 2011 Barb Bridges
- 2012 David Huser
- 2013 Gary Boorom
- 2014 Reid Koenig
- 2015 John Johnston
- 2016 Kathy Folkerts
- 2017 Garry & Ruthie Davis
- 2018 Kathy Olson
- 2019 Tab Ray
- 2021 Bob Mick
- 2022 Dean Soash
- 2023 Dan McKenzie

1999 Les Zelle