

Applications are being accepted for the Waverly Chamber of Commerce & Main Street Program's

# 2024 Community Service Award

Purpose of the Award: The Community Service Award is given to recognize individuals, who through their personal involvement, leadership abilities, and unselfish giving of their time and talent, have made an outstanding effort and significant positive impact on the community at large. Particularly noteworthy in consideration is the individual's involvement in a specific project that has been completed in the community within the last three years.

Nominees must live and/or work in Waverly, Iowa.

Written nominations should include the following information:

- a. An overview of the nominee's involvement in community activities.
- b. Demonstration that the activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
- c. Listing of specific accomplishments related to the project(s).
- d. A description of how the nominee's contribution to a specific project made a difference to the successful completion of the project(s).

The Community Service Award will be announced at the Chamber's Annual Awards Celebration on **Thursday, March 28, 2024**. The recipient will receive a gift and be recognized through media coverage.

#### Nomination forms must be received in our office no later than March 8, 2024.

Please e-mail or send your nomination to Awards Committee at: 118 E Bremer Ave., Waverly, IA 50677 Email: travis@waverlychamber.com

### NOMINATION FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

If additional space is needed, one additional page may be attached to the nomination.

Nominee's Name:	
Title:	
Workplace:	
Address:	
	Email :

a. Provide an overview of the nominee's involvement in community activities.

b. Demonstrate that the listed activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.

c. List the specific accomplishments related to the project(s).

d. Describe how the nominee's contribution to a specific project made a difference to the successful completion of the project(s).

Nominator's Name: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Phone: \_\_\_\_\_\_

## Past Award Recipients

## COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

1976	Ernie Koopman	2000	Fred Hagemann
1977	Bill Engelbrecht	2001	Paula Stevenson
1978	Fred Infelt	2002	Jeff Plagge
1979	Clele Baker	2003	Fred Waldstein
1980	Jack Hix	2004	Jim Infelt
1981	Max Eggleston	2005	Mike Byl
1982	Herb Engelbrecht	2006	Dr. Melvin Kramer
1983	Irv Burling	2007	Reid Koenig
1984	Virgil Folkers	2008	Barb Dahlby
1985	Howard & Fran Mueller	2009	Renee Sedlacek
1986	Evelyn Rathe	2010	Ryan Keller
1987	Pauline Koch	2011	Nancy Zimmerman
1988	Bob Vogel	2012	Jere Vyverberg
1989	Herb Dorfman	2013	Gene Drape
1990	Kathy Folkerts	2014	Susan Kosche-Vallem
1991	Michael Berstler	2015	Sharon Cashman
1992	Janice Johnson	2016	Heidi Solheim
1993	Mary Cheville	2017	Dan McKenzie
1994	Marvin Walston	2018	Emily Neuendorf
1995	Virgil Fish	2019	Barb Bridges
1996	Larry Biddison	2021	Ron Zelle
1997	Sandra Rada-Aleff	2022	Jeremy Langner
	Saliula Raua-Aleli	2022	Jereiny Langher
1998	Keith Schuldt	2022	Don Meyer