Holiday Garbage Schedule

If your garbage day falls on or near one of the following holidays, please take note of the day your garbage will need to be placed out for collection. This will also include collection of your curbside recyclables if the holiday falls during a *Curbside Recycling Week.

2022 - If your normal Garbage Day is: Your garbage will be collected on:
Friday, December 31*
New Year 2022
Monday, January 3*
Friday, April 15
Good Friday
Thursday, April 14
Monday, May 30*
Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 31*
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 5
Monday, September 5*
Labor Day
Tuesday, September 6*
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23
Monday, November 28
Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26*
Christmas
Thursday, December 22
Tuesday, December 27*
Monday, January 2*
New Year 2023
Tuesday, January 3*
* Includes Curbside Recycling

Welcome to Waverly. Great schools. Diverse housing options. Robust job market. Top-flight indoor rec center. Outdoor recreation adventures of all kinds. Prestigious Wartburg College. And a safe and welcoming community of people who value the good life in a beautiful place.