Holiday Garbage Schedule

If your garbage day falls on or near one of the following holidays, please take note of the day your garbage will need to be placed out for collection. This will also include collection of your curbside recyclables if the holiday falls during a *Curbside Recycling Week.

2019 - If your normal Garbage Day is: Your garbage will be collected on:
Tuesday, January 1*
New Year  2019
Wednesday, January 2*
Friday, April 19
Good Friday
Thursday, April 18
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 28
Thursday, July 4*
Independence Day
Friday, July 5*
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
Tuesday, September 3
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, Nov. 27
Monday, December 2
Tuesday, December 24
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas
Monday, December 23
Thursday, December 26
Wednesday, January 1*
New Year  2020
Thursday, January 2, 2020*
* Includes Curbside Recycling

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.