Holiday Garbage Schedule

If your garbage day falls on or near one of the following holidays, please take note of the day your garbage will need to be placed out for collection. This will also include collection of your curbside recyclables if the holiday falls during a *Curbside Recycling Week.

2017 / 2018 - If your normal Garbage Day is: Your garbage will be collected on:
Friday, December 22*
Monday, December 25
Christmas
Thursday, December 21*
Tuesday, December 26
Monday, January 1*
New Year  2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018*
Friday, March 30*
Good Friday
Thursday, March 29*
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 29
Wednesday, July 4*
Independence Day
Thursday, July 5*
Monday, September 3
Labor Day
Tuesday, September 4
Thursday, November 22*
Friday, November 23*
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, Nov. 21*
Monday, November 26*
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
Christmas
Friday, December 21
Wednesday, December 26
Tuesday, January 1*
New Year  2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019*
* Includes Curbside Recycling

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.