Golf Commission

The Golf Course Commission serves to develop the Golf Course and recommend to Council rules and regulations, including fee schedules, for the use and management of the course.

Members: 5
Meetings: At the Country Club at Noon on the 2nd Tuesday of each month unless otherwise noted.

Commissioners and Contact Information:

Brent Jones, Chair
Term Exp. January 1, 2023

Sally Thorson, Vice Chair
Term Exp. January 1, 2023

Sharon Abram
Term Exp. January 1, 2021

Ron Reusche
Term Exp. January 1, 2022

Jerry Hankner
Term Exp. January 1, 2022

Kris Glaser - Council Member
Term Exp. January 2, 2021

Are you interested in serving on the Golf Commission for the City of Waverly? If so, please fill out the Board and Commission Application to be considered. 

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.