Leisure Services Commission

The Leisure Services Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council on matters related to Parks, Golf Course, Pro Shop, Cemetery, Leisure Swimming Pool, and Civic Center operations and facilities. They work closely with the City Leisure Services staff.

Current Commissioners

Joel Johnson, Chair
johnson1508@mediacombb.net
Term Exp. December 31, 2021

Tara Winter, Vice Chair
tara.winter@wartburg.edu
Term Exp. December 31, 2022

Toshia Burrell
toshia.burrell@wartburg.edu
Term Exp. December 31, 2020

James Carver
james.carver50@gmail.com
Term Exp. December 31, 2021

Randy Neuendorf
randy.neuendorf@gmail.com
Term Exp. December 31, 2021

Brian Pins
bpins@waverlyhealthcenter.org
Term Exp. December 31, 2022

Derek Solheim
derek.solheim@wartburg.edu
Term Exp. December 31, 2020

Brian Birgen, Council Liaison
bbirgen@ci.waverly.ia.us
Term Exp. January 1, 2021

Garret Riordan, Leisure Services Director
Call: (319) 352-6263


Members: 7
Terms: 3 years
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
Appointed by the Mayor with confirmation of the City Councill.

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.