Leisure Services Commission

The Leisure Services Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council on matters related to Parks, Golf Course, Pro Shop, Cemetery, Leisure Swimming Pool, and Civic Center operations and facilities. They work closely with the City Leisure Services staff.

Current Commissioners

Sharon Cashman

Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Call: (319) 352-4120
Email: scashman@waverlyhealthcenter.org

Derek Solheim

Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Call: (319) 352-2011
Email: derek.solheim@wartburg.edu

Tara Winter

Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Email: tara.winter@wartburg.edu

Brian Pins

Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Email: BPins@WaverlyHealthCenter.org

Joel Johnson

Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Email: johnson1508@mediacombb.net

Randy Neuendorf

Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Email: NeuendorfRandyD@JohnDeere.com

James Carver

Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Email: james.carver50@gmail.com

Brian Birgen, Council Member

Term Expires: 01/02/19
Email: bbirgen@ci.waverly.ia.us

Tab Ray, Leisure Services Director

Call: (319) 352-6263


Members: 7
Terms: 3 years
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
Appointed by the Mayor with confirmation of the City Councill.

A high quality of life, friendly and progressive merchants, and a college town atmosphere; this is Waverly, Iowa.